Opinion Doesn’t Matter ?

Ah, hello again my readers and my writer friends,

Has anyone every told you that your opinions and thoughts don’t matter? I am told this every other day, by my father.

Now I don’t know if he trying to make me do something about it or if he wants me to stop writing because of his mean words. But I can tell you all this:

My thoughts and opinions matter very much. My voice will be heard, even if I lose my voice. I will keep having opinions and thoughts to my very last breath.

Some of you might be asking yourself, what does this have to do with writing? Well I shall tell you, writing has opinions and it is your thoughts going down on paper and ink. So if someone, like my father, doesn’t care for them, KEEP WRITING.

Don’t give up on your writing, because a non-know-it-all tell you that you, your thoughts, and opinions don’t matter.

Your homework for the week is:

Wake up, go to the mirror, and say, I do matter, my writing does matter, my opinions matter, and my thoughts will be say out loud so the world hears them. Today I will write a book that will matter to someone else, and there will be someone who doesn’t like it, but I don’t care.

Waking up at sun up sucks,
A.Goddess

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

